Reading_Rewind-01

So, I’ve been on vacation at the beach this week with my family (after traveling for work the week before!), and you would think that would mean lots and lots of reading time. Not so much. My week has involved lots of walks on the beach and card games and talking (or when my sister’s talking, lots of listening). It’s been great, but my reading time has been almost non-existent. But I did manage to finish one really great book this week by my friend and Swoon Romance sister Rachel Schieffelbein (in addition to beta reading chapters for a couple friends!).

Fall

Goodreads Summary:

In this contemporary retelling of Rapunzel, seventeen-year-old Anya leads a secluded life in a house on the edge of town with her adopted mother. She doesn’t go to public school, doesn’t even have a best friend. But Anya doesn’t seem to mind. She has her books, her photography, and her daydreams and would do anything to please her mom. Until one day at the library, the only place Anya is allowed to go alone, she takes a picture of a beautiful boy. Before long she’s lying to her mom, and sneaking out to meet Zander. But Zander wants more than a secret romance. If Anya wants to be with the boy of her dreams, she’s going to have to risk her relationship with the only other person she’s ever cared about.

My Thoughts:

Don’t Fall is the first full-length novel from Rachel after two novellas under her name and another under a pen name. I’ve loved these novellas and was so excited for this book. Rachel and I have become friends online and I knew this new story and characters would be right up my reading alley. I will post my full review on June 4th as part of the blog tour to celebrate the book’s release. But let me just say, this book is so damn cute. It’s sweet and moving and packs in a fun love story with mother-daughter drama. It’s got a cute, nerdy, book-loving boy and a girl on the cusp of figuring out who the heck she is. Plus it has some amazing sounding cupcakes, which is always a good way to my heart. More to come very soon…

