Reading_Rewind-01

I’m in hard-core writing mode right now, with a July deadline sitting out there mocking me. So that doesn’t leave me much time to read. Which is horribly sad because I just want to read ALL THE BOOKS! But that is not to be for the next month and some change. This week, I did however devour the sneak peek of Isla and the Happily Ever After and am now tormented by the fact that I have to wait until August for more of Josh and Isla.

Isla

Goodreads Summary:

From the glittering streets of Manhattan to the moonlit rooftops of Paris, falling in love is easy for hopeless dreamer Isla and introspective artist Josh. But as they begin their senior year in France, Isla and Josh are quickly forced to confront the heartbreaking reality that happily-ever-afters aren’t always forever.

Their romantic journey is skillfully intertwined with those of beloved couples Anna and Étienne and Lola and Cricket, whose paths are destined to collide in a sweeping finale certain to please fans old and new.

My Thoughts:

I love St. Clair (from Anna and the French Kiss). But I LOVE Josh. The awkwardness with Isla. The adorable way he knows all about her. The tattoo. The constant sketching. The sense of humor. This boy has it all. And Isla with her sweet personality supplemented with the cussing and fierce loyalty to her best friend. And the mad crush on Josh. So damn cute. Just these 5 chapters were enough to tell me that this might be my favorite book of the series. I want more. Now.

