2015 was an epic rock show year for me. It started with Papa Roach and Seether in early January and ended with a 10th wedding anniversary trip to the Louder Than Life festival in October. M and I saw Breaking Benjamin 4 times this year (and already have tickets to a show in 2016), Seether 3 times, and 10 Years twice (and they’ll be my first show in 2016!). Not to mention a whole slew of other bands we adore. I finally got to check Hollywood Undead, Bring Me the Horizon, and Like a Storm off my to-see list and I will definitely be seeing them again!

It was also a pretty epic year in rock in general.  There were so many songs I listened to obsessively this year, added to writing playlists to fuel my characters, and cranked up in my car and sang along to at the top of my lungs. Here are some of my favorite songs of the year.
Failure by Breaking Benjamin

Happy Song by Bring Me the Horizon

Heart Stops by AFI

Miscellanea by 10 Years

I Am by Hands Like Houses

My Disaster by Seether

The Weigh Down by Amity Affliction

Through It All by From Ashes to New

Machines by Crown the Empire

Little Monster by Royal Blood

For You by All That Remains

Blank Space (T Swift cover) by I Prevail

Let Me Live my Life by Saint Asonia

Become the Enemy by Like a Storm

Thank You by Sevendust

