2015 focused a lot more on my writing than reading. (I mean, I got an agent this year and a two book deal with a dream publisher so I can’t really complain about the limited reading time!) But that means the books I did read this year were all high on my TBR list. There are still many (so very many) books I want to read and as soon as I have time I might go into a reading cave and not come out for months. Of the ones I did read, these were the ones I would (and did!) push on everyone I knew because I love them that hard. (Note: they’re not all from 2015. Two aren’t even out yet!)

2015 Books

The Weight of Feathers by Anna-Marie McLemore

First Frost by Sarah Addison Allen

Come Away With Me by Karma Brown

The One Thing by Marci Lyn Curtis

Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo

I’ll Give You The Sun by Jandy Nelson

The Winner’s Curse and The Winner’s Crime by Marie Rutkoski

Simon vs. The Homo Sapiens Agenda

An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir

The Accident Season by Moira Fowley Doyle

Bone Gap by Laura Ruby

A Darker Shade of Magic by V.E. Schwab

Firsts by Laurie Elizabeth Flynn (Out Jan 2016)

In Real Life by Jessica Love (Out March 2016)

