Reading Rewind: Unmade

Reading_Rewind-01

Work and writing have been taking over my life lately, leaving little time for reading. but this week Unmade, by Sarah Rees Brennan came out, and I put everything else on hold for a day so I could devour it. This series has quickly become one of my favorites with its humor and heart. (And Jared just might be my favorite ever.)

Unmade

Goodreads Summary:

Powerful love comes with a price. Who will be the sacrifice?

Kami has lost the boy she loves, is tied to a boy she does not, and faces an enemy more powerful than ever before. With Jared missing for months and presumed dead, Kami must rely on her new magical link with Ash for the strength to face the evil spreading through her town.

Rob Lynburn is now the master of Sorry-in-the-Vale, and he demands a death. Kami will use every tool at her disposal to stop him. Together with Rusty, Angela, and Holly, she uncovers a secret that might be the key to saving the town. But with knowledge comes responsibility—and a painful choice. A choice that will risk not only Kami’s life, but also the lives of those she loves most.

This final book in the Lynburn Legacy is a wild, entertaining ride from beginning to shocking end.

My Thoughts:

Unmade, just like the other books in The Lynburn Legacy, gets right to the heart of me. With the snarky, sarcastic, funny-as-hell characters to the unbreakable loyalty between friends and family, this book is near perfect. In addition to being dark and full of on-the-edge-of-your-seat action, had so many moments where I laughed harder than I have in a while. There were so many lines I wanted to Tweet, but didn’t want to spoil anything so I laughed to myself and went on with my reading.

I knew this book would make me cry, because the other books were so amazing and painful as well. But I also held out hope that SRB would give a completely satisfying ending. And she definitely did. You know, after ripping my heart out a little. The ending all happened a little quickly and I wish I had more time in the final fight scene, since that’s what the whole series was building toward, but the epilogue (which I’m not usually a fan of) gave me exactly what my little fangirl heart needed. This book solidified the series as one of my all-time favorites.

6 thoughts on “Reading Rewind: Unmade

  1. This series is one of my favorites ever, too! I found this book just a little disappointing, though. I think I may have set my expectations at unreachable levels, though. One thing, though, that definitely didn’t let me know is the humor! I love it so much! I think I’m going to read it again before I write a proper review.

Leave a comment